Beauty products


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s Sunday.

Today I dumped my purse in an attempt to clean it out and found, mixed in with a bunch of receipts and papers and paycheck stubs and gum wrappers, some nail polish, powder, neutralizer by Cover Girl (number 730 for those who care) and several tubes of lipstick and chapstick and lip gloss.

It got me thinking.

It’s Sunday. It’s a day of rest. And yet I sit here with lip gloss on and in full makeup. Hair is combed. I even got a shower.

What’s up with that?

I think I will immediately wash my face and put PJs back on and curl up on the couch to watch some bad television.

But not until I take a photo that proves I did at least try today.

 

Leave a Reply

