Delicious

Today was incredibly delicious. I mean, seriously. It’s March. In Indianapolis. And it reached 71 degrees.

Woo hoo!

So, what’d we do? We went OUTSIDE! It was funny to see piles of snow still in the cul-de-sac as the kids wheeled around on their bikes and played hopscotch in the driveway.

We were sweating. Really. With snow melting around us.

It was tons-o-fun. Here’s the proof. I shot a zillion photos in just under two hours. The sun was bright enough that I couldn’t even tell on my camera view how the photos were turning out. Once inside, I was able to see what I captured.

Oh, the COLORS.

It’s not gray anymore! I feel like I’m in a technicolor dream. In Oz. In a Simon and Garfunkel song.

Did I say it was delicious? Cause it was.

We had fun. The kids got some crazy energy out before homework and dinner.

That’s how it’s supposed to be. Now if the weather can just behave …

Wishful thinking.

Leave a Reply

