Need more hours in a day. And more cotton candy.

It’s the same old crap everyone says. We need more hours in a day to do the things we need to do and want to do. There just isn’t enough time to work, play, clean, exercise, spend time with the kids, cook, clean again, do laundry, fit some time in there to eat and sleep and worry.
Agh.
Too much to do … not enough time.

Middle Man told me today I really should think about doing some exercise since I’m getting fat. I told him I don’t have time. He said he can tell.

Kids … sometimes they make me laugh. Other times they make me want to hide in the bathroom with a pan of warm brownies with a chaser of cotton candy.

Yup. Those are definitely my weaknesses. This chick can down a bag of cotton candy faster than you can say sugar mama. In fact, as I type this, I can feel how fat I’m getting and yet, I still crave that bag of cotton candy I know is coming home soon from a Pacers game. (Where are those guys??)

So .. as I type this in a dark room, the huge iMac screen lighting my face, Middle Man just came up to me and said, “You have nose hairs.”
I told him he’s a brat and that I was busy telling the world about how he says I’m fat. I asked him if he still thinks I should find time to exercise.
His answer: “No. You should just sit in the living room and watch TV or watch me play Wii.”

Fine. You don’t have to twist my arm.

Leave a Reply

